Did I enjoy life?
Remember all the good?
Cherished by my wife?
Living in my ‘hood.

Will I find a way?
Hurting like I do.
All the hours in one day?
Tweny-four is few.

And I sigh
Not crying
Some people
Are dying
Am I one?
One of them?
Well the odds had seemed slim
Grim was the face
On the face
Of the nurse
Curse is the word
Not the ever living bird
So the promise still stands
All my days
Like the sands
In hand I’ve trusted
Rusted is the beast
Of the past
Free at last
When will I be?
Free at last
When will I be?
Free at last?
When will I be?
Free at last?
Doctor says my risk is high
Congenital risk
For heart attack
What was that?
Stroke
Really man?
Cholestrol
Diet?
Really?
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Thirty and nine
Life is prime
Wasted?
I’ve tasted
Good
And losing
Me
I’m
Losing
Me
In pieces
New leases
On life
I have to have
Strength for my with
Bleak, weak, strange
No home on the range
Debate it
Relate it
From night into day
I AM on my way
Somewhere
And I will then lose
Me

_______________________________________

